Hasta La Vista From Your Favorite Love Guru

As the semester is quickly winding down, it saddens me to say that Love, Lust, & All The In-Between is too. But, don’t reach for that tissue box just yet. I promise this is not the end, it’s only the beginning. Think of this as more of a hiatus. I will most definitely be back, perhaps even sooner than you think. 2016 will be bigger and better. With your support and encouragement, we are going to take the world by storm– mending one broken heart at a time.

You know, a year ago, I would have never published half of the articles that I did, let alone chose such a deep topic and created a blog about it. If someone asked me to continuously write about relationships, I would have laughed in their face and questioned “What the hell do I know about love?” But realistically, I like to think that I always have been the type of person who gives great advice, just can’t seem to practice what I preach. Writing about personal experiences was quite difficult for me; however, it only took finding the confidence and a leftover bottle of wine in the cabinet to let my emotions and scattered thoughts run wild.

Love, Lust, & All The In-Between has really grown over the course of four months, and it is safe to say that I have as well. As I have conducted interviews with various individuals and bloggers, they have allowed me to develop a much better perspective on love, life, and myself. It was a breath of fresh air being able to communicate with people who shared a common interest of writing about relationships, in addition to those who went through the same challenges and heartbreaks that I did. Wearing my heart on my sleeve was always a flaw of mine for as long as I can remember, but I took a negative and made it a positive. That positive is my writing and all of the people that I have been able to influence through my words. Knowing that I have been able to make an impact on the lives of others is hands down the best Christmas present I could have ever asked for.

Well my friends, if you can’t contain your excitement, below I have listed five of my favorite posts from the semester. I hope they manage to hold you over while I take some time off and temporarily stray away from the blogging scene.

cd2851e4791829e2eb14c0793f88e147
GIF courtesy of Pinterest

Until then, xoxo.

You’re Letting The Past Ruin The Present And Your Mind Is The Only One To Blame

Well Worth The Miles: A Look Into College Student, Sylvia Kuzniar’s Long Distance Relationship

Meet The Jamies: The Inside Scoop On Their Same-Sex Relationship And Maintaining Their Love In A College Setting

Tinder Nightmares: Why This Dating Application Isn’t Everything That It Is Cracked Up To Be

Don’t Settle But Don’t Stop Believing: Be Mindful Of The Warning Signs To Find Your Happy Ending

 

**Disclaimer** Three days after writing this post, I had a sudden urge to express myself. So, I have written one more recent blog post. NOW, this was my last one for the year. Make sure to stay updated, as the best is only yet to come.

Leave a Reply

