Well Worth The Miles: A Look Into College Student, Sylvia Kuzniar’s Long Distance Relationship

Living in college housing, I can just glance out of my window and see plenty of late night hookups as drunken students stumble across the courtyard of the apartment complex. They sneak out in the morning and peacefully go about their walk of shame, wearing the same outfit they went to the bar in the night before. When I glance out of that same window, I always tend to notice the overly giddy girl who lives across from me, outside with her boyfriend. Every weekend, I see Sylvia (21) and her boyfriend, Nick (22) spending time with one another. From throwing around a frisbee, to participating in a great deal of PDA. Sylvia and Nick always seem like the two happiest people on Earth. I thought to myself, “Who better to get relationship advice from than a couple who have such a perfect relationship?”

Sylvia and Nick pose for a photo as they enjoy a beautiful afternoon at the Made of America concert in Philadelphia. (Photo/Sylvia Kuzniar).
Sylvia and Nick pose for a photo as they enjoy a beautiful afternoon in Philadelphia at the Made of America concert last month (Photo/Sylvia Kuzniar).

Little did I know, Sylvia and Nick’s relationship is not always rainbows and butterflies. I came to find out that Nick is not even a student at Rowan University. He is actually from Sylvia’s hometown, Egg Harbor Township. The extra distance between the two is what has made the simplest things for the couple the sweetest. I had the opportunity to sit down with Sylvia earlier this week as she gave me some personal insight on how they manage to make their relationship work, despite the space that lies between them.

2 thoughts on “Well Worth The Miles: A Look Into College Student, Sylvia Kuzniar’s Long Distance Relationship

Leave a Reply

